Reading and Writing Tutor

NEW
e-mailReading and Writing Tutor E-mail tutor
Rate: $50 per hour
SMTWTFS
Available on Sunday MorningsAvailable on Monday MorningsAvailable on Tuesday MorningsAvailable on Wednesday MorningsAvailable on Thursday MorningsAvailable on Friday MorningsNot available on Saturday MorningsMorn
Available on Sunday AfternoonsAvailable on Monday AfternoonsAvailable on Tuesday AfternoonsAvailable on Wednesday AfternoonsAvailable on Thursday AfternoonsAvailable on Friday AfternoonsAvailable on Saturday AfternoonsAft
Not available on Sunday EveningsNot available on Monday EveningsAvailable on Tuesday EveningsNot available on Wednesday EveningsAvailable on Thursday EveningsNot available on Friday EveningsNot available on Saturday EveningsEve
Elementary
Subjects: Reading and Writing, ESL
I have over 20 years of experience teaching young children how to read and write. I work with children as young as preschool through grade 6, including students who have been diagnosed with a learning disability or who are ESL.
Location: Oakville, ON
I tutor in my home (Dundas and 6th Line area) or at the library.
I am an Ontario Certified Teacher. I have taught preschool, elementary, ESL, and Special Education. I believe that all children can read. I strive to make children feel comfortable by finding the right strategies to match the students learning styles. All tutoring is done by me, 1:1 (with parents present if desired). My goal is to instil a love of reading by giving children the strategies they need to become strong readers.
Share this